MUSIC, LEADERSHIP, CULTURE… and humor (sometimes)

my latest song: “Hey”

hey dudes…

please do me a favor and pump this up on your head phones.  reason being, the quality SUCKS and you’re just gonna dismiss this song in the first few seconds unless you stick it out with some headphones turned up!  (also, i need a haircut and i look like a bum so you may be better off minimizing the window as well when you listen.)

another favor… if you like the tune, please feel free to spread it AND let me know what you think below.  as you know, i don’t get paid for my songs so the only “currency” that flows in this economy are words.  yours are precious to me.  THANKS!

(on another note, if you do want to support me financially, there’s a donate option to the right on my sidebar… thanks)

wrote this one on 11.12.09.  Thanks for giving the ghetto-fab production a chance!  just doing the best with what i got!

The lyrics:

Hey

@DKdanielkim – 11/12/2009

You know, things won’t always be this way

Because these things they absolutely must change

People have always been this low

People have always been a little blind and slow

One day this will change

Because we will all be changed

We’ll meet on the same plane

And from a closer distance say

Hey….

I don’t want to waste our time with words

I’d rather make it right, invite you in

My answer when we answer to the things we’ve done

I hope is void of questions from the love not done

(what do you guys think this song is talking about?)

5 responses

  1. I like it, DK! Especially the lyric

    “My answer when we answer to the things we’ve done
    I hope is void of questions from the love not done”

    May that be true for all of us. There is much love-doing that I have yet to do…

    November 25, 2009 at 10:16 pm

  2. kat

    i like the lyrics too..its about “friendship” “justice” and “relationships” (i cheated from your tags=P) but it also shows your heart’s desire to love your enemies…and be a bridge builder! thanks for sharing…

    November 26, 2009 at 12:40 am

  3. HEY! I love it! 🙂

    December 8, 2009 at 10:57 pm

  4. mike

    I interpreted the song as an earthly yearning for a heavenly place. It sounds like you’re talking about how this life can be difficult, and how we can all be slow to interpret the signals and signs that each of us give off to each other, the words of our individual “soul” language. The line about “answering for the things we’ve done” sounds like a meeting with the heavenly father. And the “void of questions” line seems like an abstract way of saying that you hope that we can love better? I might be wrong, I tend to read “really” deep into lyrics cuz I believe sometimes that a deeper part of our spirits is communicating something, that sometimes exists beyond what we originally intended. Well, thats what the song meant to me. Wonderful phrasing and melody. Loved it.

    December 31, 2009 at 11:37 pm

  5. DK

    hey everyone, thanks for your comments!

    January 4, 2010 at 12:07 pm

Leave a Reply

