MUSIC, LEADERSHIP, CULTURE… and humor (sometimes)

what’s the riskiest thing you’ve done?

a little while ago, my  man @davegibbons tweeted something that went like this:  “In today’s time of crisis, the safest thing to do is to be risky and the riskiest thing is to be safe.”

never did this ring true more than it does for me now.

this weekend, my wife and i decided to take the biggest risk of our lives and let me tell you that it is both the scariest and most exciting feeling in the world!

it’s a bit premature for me to share what we did exactly so in the mean time, i thought it would be cool to hear YOUR stories of what risks you took  and the things that came out of them (lessons, results, stories, money, etc)!

Please share!  What’s the riskiest thing you ever did?

6 responses

  1. Several risky things I did – leaving Hong Kong to move to America (and made many more moves since), jumping into the pool to learn to swim at age 40, trying out ziplines in Hawaii (hanging thousands of feet above the valley). Got to do something risky from time to time to prove I can do new things.
    Theresa Ip Froehlich, Certified Life Coach
    http://www.theresaipfroehlich.com
    http://theresaipfroehlich.wordpress.com

    October 14, 2009 at 11:18 am

  2. tracymo

    I’m not much of a risk taker =/….I think the riskiest non-deep thing I’ve done was a ride thing that pulls you crazy high into the air and then, you pull on the cord and it drops you so you swing hecka high in the air…I guess a cross b/t bungee jumping and sky diving…but not as crazy..

    what did you guys do?!

    October 14, 2009 at 4:07 pm

  3. i bought a house almost at peak. damn it!

    October 14, 2009 at 4:50 pm

  4. DK

    @theresa – thanks for chiming in! next time, i might have to charge you for advertising on my site so that we both win with this one! 😉
    @tracymo & hour9 – risky!

    October 15, 2009 at 11:22 am

  5. DK, Thanks for the honest reminder. I’ve gotten in the habit of including some info about myself. If I forget next time, feel free to edit my signature and delte the websites and my designation. Blessings!

    October 15, 2009 at 2:34 pm

  6. DK

    Hey Theresa, no problem. I didn’t know if you were a spammer or someone who really cared about what’s written on this blog. As long as you leave “real” comments, you can advertise all you want!

    October 15, 2009 at 5:39 pm

Leave a Reply

