MUSIC, LEADERSHIP, CULTURE… and humor (sometimes)

“Unleash Your Beauty” – the complete song

hey friends,

almost 2 weeks ago, i shared my song in progress “Unleash Your Beauty”.  At the time it was just the chorus and bridge but at the bidding of my friend Sam Song, I finished the tune in the next couple days and shared it that same week at Newsong on Sunday.  here’s the live, complete version– acoustic style.  hope you like.  excited to share my process and progress with you.  thanks for listening.

9 responses

  1. Wow dude, that’s incredible. I love it, I love how you bring together justice and worship. What are your plans for the song? Is there a way to show the clip at a church service or conference?

    September 17, 2009 at 8:51 am

  2. word.

    September 17, 2009 at 4:25 pm

  3. DK

    bret – thanks for the love, brotha. we’ll see what happens with this song but with the “unleash beauty” conference coming up at newsong on October 10, this song may play a part there. feel free to use this clip in whatever setting you want. hopefully one day there will be a “legit” version with some recording gear involved.

    charles – how’s it goin? hope you’re tearin it up over there at Harvard!

    September 17, 2009 at 4:58 pm

  4. keep em’ coming dude. God loves you and so do I

    September 17, 2009 at 7:44 pm

  5. DK

    hour9- thanks buddy

    September 17, 2009 at 11:56 pm

  6. From your biggest fan… dude, i love this, IS 58 – I have been reflecting on those verses a lot these past couple of days… can’t wait to hear the full version.

    September 18, 2009 at 8:38 am

  7. Pingback: Artisan Warriors » Blog Archive » “Unleash Your Beauty” – Daniel Kim

  8. kilang

    dude,

    love it.

    great job.

    September 30, 2009 at 9:02 am

  9. Hey bro, I found your blog via Kyle Zimmerman via Twitter. I know, crazy, freaky path to get here. Anyhow, I dig the song. I wasn’t loving it during the first verse but you nailed the hook on the chorus! The message really resonates with me and I can see how it would nicely connect with a congegration.

    If I were to do it for worship I might start with the chorus get get the people invested in the song and the message. Just my thoughts.

    Keep writing!

    November 22, 2009 at 9:44 pm

Leave a Reply

